With Roles in Palzin Monitor, you can assign roles to team members, granting them the appropriate level of access and control over monitoring and management functionalities
|Administrator have full access to manage this account with the added ability to remove people as well
|Can access the complete system and has access to Billing Module but cannot cancel subscription or delete the entire account.
|Can access the complete system and cannot access Billing Module. Project Manager can delete any entity but cannot delete the entire account. They can change people's roles or add new user but they cannot delete the user.
|Deals with incidents, heartbeats, monitors, services, policy, on-calls, etc but they cannot delete any entity. They can't have access to APM which means they cannot see Projects, Exceptions & Transactions.
|Deals with APM, Projects, Transactions, Exceptions but cannot delete any entity. They dont have access to Monitor area like they cannot access heartbeats, monitors, services, policy, etc.
|Notify User can receive their own incident alerts about incidents through email, SMS, or voice call (team owner SMS credits applied) and be a part of Policies. They can’t log in – don’t have access to the dashboard or any other information